>

minä rakastan sinua – mi amas vin – je t’aime – ich liebe Dich – aloha wau iā ‘oe – ég elska þig – ti amo – ez te hez dikim – jeg elsker deg – ya tebya l’ubl’u – te quiero – i love you – jag älskar dej


Vår av Pierre Auguste Cot

i carry your heart with me(i carry it in
my heart)i am never without it(anywhere
i go you go,my dear; and whatever is done
by only me is your doing,my darling)
i fear
no fate(for you are my fate,my sweet)i want
no world(for beautiful you are my world,my true)
and it’s you are whatever a moon has always meant
and whatever a sun will always sing is you

here is the deepest secret nobody knows
(here is the root of the root and the bud of the bud
and the sky of the sky of a tree called life;which grows
higher than the soul can hope or mind can hide)
and this is the wonder that’s keeping the stars apart

i carry your heart (i carry it in my heart)

E.E. Cummings



Love letters


Le love

Min själ var en ljusblå dräkt av himlens färg; jag lämnade den på en klippa vid havet och naken kom jag till dig och liknade en kvinna. Och som en kvinna satt jag vid ditt bord och drack en skål med vin och andades in doften av några rosor. Du fann att jag var vacker och liknade något du sett i drömmen, jag glömde allt, jag glömde min barndom och mitt hemland, jag visste endast att dina smekningar höllo mig fången. Och du tog leende en spegel och bad mig se mig själv. Jag såg att mina skuldror voro gjorda av stoft och smulade sig sönder, jag såg att min skönhet var sjuk och hade ingen vilja än – försvinna. O, håll mig sluten i dina armar så fast att jag ingenting behöver.

Edith Södergrahn

Do not seek the because – in love there is no because, no reason, no explanation, no solutions.
Anais Nin
